I See…

Standard

I See…

This poem has a unique story behind it.

Ever looked at an ordinary object in a new light? I have many times. It’s like pointing out how a cloud is shaped like a running elephant or a sailing ship. In this case, I was looking out my window one night during a freak thunderstorm. On any other night, the street light outside would appear as just that, a street light. However, on this particular night, the way the storm was brewing, the moon hidden, as well as the angle of my line of vision, this ordinary object cast an eerie sight into view. Coupled with my tumultuous emotions due to a strained relationship, my mind’s eye played a cruel trick on me.

This poem is what I saw.

17 responses »

  1. Pingback: nature scavenger hunt

  2. Pingback: bachelorette scavenger hunt

  3. Pingback: My Homepage

  4. I have been absent for some time, but now I remember why I used to love this site. Thank you, I will try and check back more frequently. How frequently you update your web site?

  5. I’m very happy to read this. This is the kind of manual that needs to be given and not the random misinformation that is at the other blogs. Appreciate your sharing this best doc.

  6. I still can’t quite believe that I could end up being one of those studying the important recommendations found on your website. My family and I are sincerely thankful for your generosity and for giving me the chance to pursue this chosen career path. Thanks for the important information I got from your site.

  7. Definitely consider that that you said. Your favourite reason seemed to be at the internet the simplest thing to take into account of. I say to you, I certainly get irked at the same time as people consider worries that they just don’t understand about. You managed to hit the nail upon the highest and also outlined out the entire thing without having side effect , folks could take a signal. Will likely be back to get more. Thank you!

Tell me your thoughts

